No Exercise for Me

19 Jul

I’m starting to get really frustrated.  I want to work out but my leg is really starting to prevent me.  I went this morning and did 10 minutes on the elliptical.  I was having trouble catching my breath so I went to do a few weights.  Everything felt fine and I even did some squats but the rest of the day my leg has ached and itched.  Positive thoughts are more than appreciated! :/

 

Saturday was the laziest day I’ve had since I can remember.  I had 2 naps and did basically nothing all day.  Sunday, however, was productive.  I made a blueberry pie (recipe here) after church and then we went to see Inception.  I saw it last Monday at an early screening but the hubs hadn’t seen it.  He didn’t love it as much as I did but he still enjoyed it.

 

After the movie we rushed home and grabbed something quick to eat while cleaning the house.  My Mom, Dad and brother came over to eat the pie and sit on the back porch.  It was really fun just hanging out and getting to be together.

 

People often ask me how I don’t gain enormous amounts of weight when I bake.  The reason is because I don’t each much, if any of what I bake.  For example, the blueberry pie that I made I did not eat any of.  I’m not a huge blueberry fan but I’m even less a fruit pie person.  I just don’t like my fruit like that.  I love apples but don’t eat baked apples or apple pie.  I’m weird like that. 

 

Anyway, my parents love this recipe as does the hubs.  My brother was even impressed.  This recipe is so easy anyone can do it.  If you need a quick, yummy (according to my critics) blueberry pie recipe, this is it!

 

I hate to tell you all this but I may not be able to post much this week.  I will do my best but I know that I will be busy with a conference at work from 8am-8pm tomorrow with a 30-45 minute drive home.  Wednesday won’t be much better.  I’ll try to update when possible but I usually update at lunch so I don’t know when I’ll be able to. 

 

Hope I’ll be talking to you sooner rather than later!

2 Responses to “No Exercise for Me”

  1. PhillyGirlRuns July 20, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    I hear you on all of that — both the injury frustrations (and that awful omg-going-stir-crazy sensation of not being able to work out) AND the baking thing. I thought I was the only person who just didn’t like pie!

    • The Baking Bride July 20, 2010 at 9:00 am #

      I like pies with chocolate but I don’t like baked mushy fruit. And I am going stir crazy. It has ached ever since I went yesterday so I guess I”m still going to be taking it easy.

Leave a Reply

