Cookie Contender

15 Jul

Remember my White Chocolate Fluffernutter Cookies?  Well, I tried to improve upon it for the cookie competition at work and I succeeded and failed at the same time.  The cookies had a better flavor for the most part but they were flat and a little chewy.  I’m still going to work on it a little bit and I’ll be back with a better recipe when I finish it!

So, that’s what I did last night.  This morning I woke up with my work-out alarm but got confused somehow and thought it was time to go get ready for work.  I guess I assumed that I slept through my work-out alarm like I have been all week.  I didn’t realize I was an hour early until after I took a shower.  I continued getting ready and got to work this morning at 7am.  So now I get to leave at 4pm!  Pretty sweet.  The goal is to go home, change and then head to the gym.  I’m still not sure what I can do with my leg.  Right now it is itching like crazy!  I’m having a reaction to this adhesive as well.   In fact, I’m fighting the urge to scratch as we speak type!

My eating is all out of whack today because of the time change.  But I definitely didn’t miss eating this little gem.

Granola Thins

I love these little suckers!  They help fight my chocolate cravings and are only 90 calories.  They are very satisfying and I’ve been using them as snacks all over the place.  The ingredient list isn’t too bad.  I can pronounce just about everything but I definitely wouldn’t call it health food with the addition of High Maltose Corn Syrup.  But really, that’s the only thing that is really bad in these.  Which means I am going to have to try and recreate it.  They also have peanut butter.

In other news, the hubs is coming home tonight!  I kept it off the blog because I didn’t want to let creepers know I was home alone all week.  He left Monday morning at 5:30am for AP training in our old stomping ground, Morehead.  I’ve definitely missed him.  But you know what I realized about myself?  I’m a scaredy cat!  I have an overactive imagination so I got really freaked out and locked myself in my bedroom every night.  Here’s hoping I don’t have to do that again any time soon!  Regardless, I have a the hubs to look forward to when I get home.  Plus, he needs to taste the cookies and let me know what he thinks!

Here’s something fun for you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ljFfL-mL70


Leave a comment