White Chocolate Fluffernutter Cookies

8 Jul

White Chocolate Fluffernutter Cookies

Woowie Kazowie, Batman!  These cookies are delish!

I stumbled upon a basic ratio for cookies today with the help of Chocolate Tootsie Roll Pops.  Because I only have a basic knowledge of cooking and have never created my own recipe, I thought I’d give it a try tonight.  Besides, I need to start working on the cookies that will win the cookie competition at work.  I did not intend to make cookies that look very similar to the ones featured in the article but I was just using the materials I had in my kitchen.

White Chocolate Fluffernutter Cookies

1/2 cup butter softened

1 cup sugar

1.5 cup flour

1/3 cup peanut butter

1/3 cup marshmallow creme

1 cup white chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Mix the butter, sugar and flour.  Once well mixed add the peanut butter, marshmallow creme and white chocolate chips. Note: You should use only 3/4 or 1/2 cup white chocolate chips because the dough cannot incorporate 1 cup of white chocolate chips.  Hence my bowl looked like this:

Mixing Bowl

See all the white chocolate chips and no dough?  I will definitely decrease the amount of white chocolate chips next time.

Once well mixed, scoop dough onto cookie sheets.  I did not put baking spray on the cookie sheets and some of the cookies stuck because of the white chocolate chips.  Next time I will probably spray it.

Ready to Bake

Then pop them into the oven for 10 minutes. Let them cool on cookie sheet for 2 minutes or so and then transfer to cooling rack.  I smushed them down once I transferred to the cooling rack because they did not spread at all.  You could probably do that before you pop them into the oven.

Cooling

In other news, I think that there is something wrong with my oven.  Every time I put the second batch of cookies in, they burn.  This is what they looked like today:

Burnt Cookies

I guess at some point I’ll need to have that checked out.  😦

Anyway, I think these are a good contender for the competition.  I’m thinking about making a few adjustments and I’ll let you know about the final result.

Let me know if you try these and what you think!

One Response to “White Chocolate Fluffernutter Cookies”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cookie Contender « The Baking Bride - July 15, 2010

    […] Jul Remember my White Chocolate Fluffernutter Cookies?  Well, I tried to improve upon it for the cookie competition at work and I succeeded and failed […]

Leave a Reply

