Smiley Eggs

28 Jun

Hope you are having a great Monday!

Egg Smiley Face

Look what we found when making eggs the on Sunday (sorry if you are vegan or eggs really gross you out).  I thought it was pretty awesome.

Sorry for the lack of posting on Saturday or Sunday.  The hubby disconnected my computer to try to fix a computer that his dad accidentally downloaded.  It was the hubs old computer so he was hoping to get some files off of it.  But after trying for hours (including after I went to bed) he determined that it wasn’t able to be saved.  So, needless to say, I was computerless.  But I did think of you all and took some pictures!  See…I’m getting better with taking pictures.

Sunday was a lazy day.  We got up early and we to the 8:45 service at church.  After eating smiley face egg breakfast we then digested and headed to the gym.  I felt like I got a really good strength training workout but I didn’t sweat much.  For some reason, lifting weights does not make me sweat which in turn makes me wonder if I’m pushing myself enough.  But when my legs and arms feel like jelly as I leave the gym, I assume I’m doing something right.

We got cleaned up and the hubs began shucking some corn we got at the Farmers Market on Saturday.  He showed me some corn that he shucked and I was horrified!

Corn Bug

This pretty much means that I won’t be shucking corn any time soon.  I guess that’s how you tell that it is local and organic.  I refused to come anywhere near it and squirmed because the thought of that made me sooooooo uncomfortable.  We definitely threw that away.

We hit up the grocery store and grabbed some dinner.  When we got home, look who we found.  Lazy as usual.

Lexi with Toy

She has been obsessed with this toy for a couple of weeks and surprisingly hasn’t lost it under the oven or couch which is a miracle.  I’m guessing it is because of the size of it but whatever it is…she loves that rabbit.

Today I had the pleasure of eating lunch with my dad.  We went to Einstein Bros. because I had a coupon for a buy one get one free sandwich thin.  Let me tell you, the Turkey was really good.  It was on a multi-grain bagel thin with turkey, lettuce, tomato, onion and reduced fat veggie cream cheese.  I omitted the onion and got plain reduced fat cream cheese.  Let me just tell you, it was one of the better sandwiches I’ve had in a while.  If you have a chance, I would try one.  While they can be a little pricey they are really good.  My dad really enjoyed his tuna sandwich too so I think the sandwich is a keeper.  And you can bet I will be recreating this at home!

No plans for tonight!  I do need to start thinking about the red velvet cake I will be making for Lauren’s bday on Thursday though!!!

2 Responses to “Smiley Eggs”

  1. Rachel @ Grasping for Objectivity July 2, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Those eggs are adorable!!! I like it.

    And the caterpillar…brings back major childhood memories. My Mom bought corn by the bushel at the Farmer’s Market when we were kids, and would get me, my brother, and my cousin to shuck it all. They would save the caterpillars and catapult them onto me. (shiver)

    But we ate all that corn, whether it was bugged or not. It IS kind of gross, now that I think about it, but I guess all fruits and veggies have bugs and worms on them at some point.

    Hope that thought doesn’t ruin your dinner…or mine.

    • thebakingbride July 2, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

      It’s not a problem if I don’t see the bugs. It’s when my husband calls me into the room to show me that it grosses me out! I’m sure we’ll still buy corn from the Farmer’s Market but I won’t be the one shucking the corn!!!

Leave a Reply

