Hit a Wall

23 Jun

…is exactly what I did about 3pm yesterday.  I literally could not keep my eyes open and had to get up and move around.  It was so frustrating because I had trouble focusing on the computer screen.

Has that ever happened to you? Even after I had caffeine, I was seriously dragging for the rest of the day.  I even thought about going to bed at 7pm last night.

I got up this morning to run but when I remembered how terrible I felt, I climbed back into bed.  I felt like I hadn’t gotten much sleep during the night so an extra hour definitely helped.

Until I figure out what is up with my energy levels, I’m not sure I’ll be doing much.  I’m hoping I feel ok enough to go back to the gym tomorrow.

The only news I have for today is that there is a fighting championship happening just down the street.  We have a block called 4th Street Live that hosts a lot of concerts outside along with events.  I passed by there today and they were building the fighting ring.  Things could get interesting at work!  I’m not a fighting fan but it could be interesting to see who comes out to watch it.

Also, I saw nuns protesting something right next to the fighting ring.  Definitely not your average day downtown!

Leave a Reply

