Viva Las Vegas

6 Jun

We’re here!

Vegas Strip

We finally arrived at our hotel and climbed into bed after 4am this morning.  Our flight from Dallas was delayed 1.5 hours so we were miserable.

This morning I had so much trouble sleeping.  After tossing and turning I finally got up around 7am and headed to the gym.  At check-in last night we paid our resort fee and found that it included the gym.  I took full advantage this morning.  Because I didn’t think that I would have access to the gym, I did not bring my running shoes.  I have some casual tennis shoes so I thought I would run as far as the shoes took me before I started feeling pain in my feet.

I ended up spending 20 minutes run/walking on the treadmill followed by 10 minutes on the elliptical.  I thought I would stay longer on the elliptical but got bored pretty soon and moved to weights.  I did some legs and abs and then did 15 more minutes walking on the treadmill.  I was sooo proud of myself for actually getting up and working out.

I came back and found that the hubs was finally awake.  We got ready and headed out.  We ended up getting a really good deal on some show tickets (tell you about it after we go).

Now we are heading out to explore the strip.  Don’t know if I’ll be back again tonight and tomorrow we have a day trip planned.  I will do a recap as soon as possible!!!

2 Responses to “Viva Las Vegas”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hoover Dam « The Baking Bride - June 6, 2010

    […] Jun After all of yesterday’s morning activities we headed out to check out some hotels on the strip.  We are staying at […]

  2. Vegas Recap I « The Baking Bride - June 9, 2010

    […] Viva Las Vegas […]

Leave a Reply

