Icky

3 Jun

I feel icky.  I started feeling it on Tuesday night and have just been feeling pretty icky ever sense!  I’m hoping it is just the weather or something bothering it before we go to Vegas.  I don’t want to be sick while I am in Vegas.

How do you prevent yourself from getting sicker?

Confession: I haven’t worked out since Sunday morning.  Monday I could not, Tuesday and Wednesday I slept through my alarm and today I decided not to.  I was worried that by stressing my body out, I might get more sick.  A scratchy throat I can deal with on vacation but not much more than that!  Problem is that I would have to pay $25 for a gym in Vegas for my stay.  In the grand scheme of things, I don’t think it is worth it!

These are my “fitness” goals for Vegas:

  • Hydrate: I’m going to be taking a refillable water bottle with me so that I can drink as much water as possible.  It’s supposed to be almost 100 degrees and I need as much water I can possibly drink!
  • Walk: I think this is a given.  I’m hoping that we can stay inside where it is air conditioned for the majority of the hot part of the day and then spend a lot of time walking when it cools down a little bit.  I wish I had a Garmin watch  so I could keep track of how far we were walking each day.
  • Stairs: Since I don’t want to pay to use the gym, I am going to try and take the stairs a lot.  I might even make that a mini work out while the hubs is sleeping!
  • Snacks: We are bringing a lot of healthier snacks with us so we won’t have to spend as much money.  The nice part is that we can choose what we eat and know exactly what we are eating!
  • Food: It can be really hard to eat healthy while on vacation.  Since we are trying to not spend an arm and a leg, it is nice to know that I can go to Subway for lunch in our hotel’s food court and then we can do something nicer for dinner.

So that’s it.  Those are my goals to make this a semi-healthy trip.

How do you stay healthy while traveling?

One Response to “Icky”

  1. Kimberly June 3, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    depending on what exactly is bothering you, mucinex helps. it’s expensive but it helps gets rid of the allergy/cold stuff.

Leave a Reply

