Finally…

1 Jun

Yesterday was rough on a lot of levels.  Emotionally it was draining, and by the time we headed home from the funeral we were exhausted!  Since we had to go through Lexington on the way home, we decided to stop and eat a late lunch.  We never got around to having a nice birthday dinner for the hubs.  After the disaster at Joe’s Crab Shack, the hubs wasn’t in any mood to do anything special.

I convinced him that it was ok to try again at P.F. Changs (one of our favorite restaurants).  Since it was lunch, we both decided to get a slightly cheaper entree (I even tried something new).  It came with soup and we decided to get dumplings as an appetizer.  The belated bday boy wanted egg rolls too so we got those.  We ended up having a wonderful meal.  P.F. Changs does not disappoint!  And with my warrior card, I got a 10% discount.  Our meal ended up being less than $30!  Score!

Warrior Card

My Warrior Card

I love getting discounts!

Today I got a message from a friend of mine (actually I got it on Sunday but haven’t had internet access) whose friend is  GM at Joe’s Crab Shack.  He told his friend about the terrible experience we had.  They are now trying to repair the experience we had on Saturday with VIP seating and a manager taking care of us along with a $75 food credit.  The only problem is getting the hubs to go again. I really hope that we get much better service if we decide to go again.  I’ll let you know if and when we decide to go again.  But I do really appreciate the gesture and I hope we can come away with a better view of Joe’s.

What was your worst dining experience?  Did the restaurant try to fix the problem?

One Response to “Finally…”

  1. iceskater9387 June 1, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    I took Jonathan to P.F. Chang’s the other day. He had never been (and he complains cuz he can’t go out to eat Chinese with me). Last time I went I told them I didn’t want any soup cuz I don’t like Chinese. I was only there because we had a lunch meeting with my internship and they promised me they would find me something to eat there. I got the Crispy Honey Chicken and actually liked it. So this time I tried the egg drop soup and it was actually good too. My warrior card is in the mail. I didn’t think to sign up for the email list until the day we were going to eat there. But next time it will be cheaper! Yay!

Leave a Reply

