Too Much Yummy Food!

6 May

My body is starting to rebel against all the half marathons. My left ankle started to swell yesterday at work and I am not sure why. So until it stops swelling and stops aching, I am only going to lift some weights. I tried to walk on the treadmill this morning but didn’t even make it 3 minutes. I was hoping to still run a little before my next half but I am not sure I will be able to. We will see how it goes but I am laying off all cardio until the swelling goes down.

In other news, I have really been strugling with my eating. Since I have been resting and carbo loading for races, I have been eating terribly. I am going to try and get back into healthy food. I think a lot of it has to do with my activity level. When I am more active on a regular basis, I tend to eat better. However, when I am unable (or too lazy) to be active most every day I tend to indulge a little too much.

So here is my commitment to eating healthier while I am preparing for this next half

Any tips?

Leave a Reply

