Frog Legs

16 Mar

Man…it has been a few days! I guess I have really been slacking. This week has been really busy and it is only Wednesday.

Sunday night the hubby and I along with our guest for the weekend, Matt, headed to Lexington to see Donald Miller speak. Donald Miller is a Christian author (sorry it is a terrible picture. I forgot my good camera) who the hubs really likes. Since it was a free event, we thought it was a great opportunity to see him.

Donald Miller

He was really engaging. I have read his book Blue Like Jazz but haven’t finished any of his other books. I really enjoyed listening to him speak. The only bad part was getting home so late. We got home after 10pm. We can’t stay up that late anymore and we wee exhUsted when we woke up on Monday morning. It didn’t help that we lost an hour because of Daylight Savings on Saturday night.

After work on Monday we met at Bass Pro Shops in Indiana while we waited for the dinner buffet to open at Derby Dinner Playhouse. I saw a giant turtle in their huge tank. At first I could only see his foot and tail but then I rode the elevator so I could see all of him. He did not look friendly!

Turtle Tail

TurtleThen we found these guys

Turtle

TurtleThis one was annoyed.  There were some gnats and it did not appreciate them in his face.  Look at those eyes.  He’s not happy.

The show at Derby Dinner was a Season Preview. Essentially they show little bits of all of next season’s shows. The hubs had to leave at intermission to do homework for school. 😦 I really enjoyed the previews. I am excited because I am hoping that my parents will bring us along to a few of them like Cinderella and The Drowsy Chaperone (hint, hint).

Tuesday was really hard.  I was exhausted from Daylight Savings still and I could not get up to work out.  After work I had a Bible study meeting.  This was the first Bible study and I was worried because I only knew one girl.  I was getting really stressed out about trying to get home for dinner and then turning right around and heading to the Bible study.  And I think that because I was so tired, I didn’t have any desire to go.  I wanted to head home, eat dinner, and lay on the couch.  Instead, the hubbub said we could just grab a quick bite and then I could just head over there.  That turned out to be a great idea.  After being so negative towards it (I really shouldn’t have been) I had a great time.  All the women were awesome and I really liked going.  I’m looking forward to meeting again in 2 weeks!

Wednesday hasn’t been any better.  I did not sleep well at all last night and missed another work out this morning because of it.  That’s 3 days in a row.  I had hoped to get a couple miles in this week because of the 10k on Saturday.  Looks like I may only get one day to actually run but I’m nervous that I will be sore.  It’s a toss  up of what I’m going to do.

This morning, in honor of St. Patrick’s Day, I made a Green Monster.

Green Monster

I’ve read several bloggers talk about them but I could not convince myself that a spinach smoothie could be good.  I don’t like spinach so this idea was waaaaaay out there!  But using a handful of spinach, 1/2 cup milk and a whole banana, I am pleased to say that I thought it was pretty good.  You could not taste the spinach. I enjoyed it.  Hopefully soon I will add strawberries as well.  It could only make it better…right?   You can be confident that I will be drinking many more of these!

Tonight the fam is going to watch the UofL Women play in a new tournament called the Women’s Basketball Invitational (I think).  I’m excited that I get to see them play again.  I miss games. 😦  Maybe I will sleep a little bit better tonight.  One can only hope!  Right now, I need to take care of my headache before it gets any worse!

Leave a Reply

