The Salmon has been Conquered

9 Mar

Anyone that knows me is aware that I am a very picky eater. I wish I liked vegetables and foods that are good for me but I just don’t. I am working on liking tomatoes and salads but most vegetables I do not like. The hubby, on the other hand, will eat just about anything. So tonight he made salmon and I made rice and steamed carrots. I much prefer raw carrots but these weren’t bad. I did eat some of the salmon. Trent finished it for me but I did eat a good chunk of it. That is quite an accomplishment for me!!!

The hubby and I did get to go for a nice walk tonight. I can’t wait for the spring weather so that we can go for a walk each night. It is one of my favorite things to do when the weather is nice.

What are your favorite things to do in the spring?

Leave a Reply

