The Best Compliment

18 Feb

I received the best compliment at work yesterday! I’m really excited about it. I feel like I have really good job security because people at work keep asking me to bring cupcakes! I guess I’ve made an impression. Now, the question is…what kind of cupcakes? He requested chocolate so I want to do something with chocolate. I’m really determined that the next time I will make both the cupcake and frosting from scratch. I follow a lot of baking blogs so it shouldn’t be too hard to find a recipe or two that I want to try. The only deterrent is that we try not to spend much money buying extra food for my baking. That’s why I don’t get to bake as often as I’d like. But I’m determined to fulfill my duties at work and keep my reputation as the one who makes delightful treats for the office! I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

